Your Community Partner

The Six Nations Police Service is responsible for policing the roads and property of the Six Nations of the Grand River Territory. This area of primary jurisdiction is defined in the Six Nations Regional Policing Agreement as the Six Nations Reserve, which means “reserve” as defined in the Indian Act.

The identification of the agency geographical jurisdiction does not limit or restrict the authority of the Six Nations Police as sworn peace officers for the Province of Ontario.

From the Chief

A message from Police Chief Darren Montour

A message from Police Chief Darren Montour.

Your Community Partner

Learn more about Six Nations Police community services

Our Mission

To promote a harmonious, crime-free and safe community.

And, using a good mind, keep the peace, protect life and property through crime prevention, community education and law enforcement.

And, to continually contribute to the foundation of a peaceful, strong, caring community by: using modern law enforcement practices and technology; demonstrating strong civic leadership while appreciating common values, customs, traditions; and respecting the uniqueness in one another.

Community Services

Frequently Asked Questions

Safety & Prevention