The Six Nations Police Commission is comprised of Six Nations community members who act as the supervisory body for the Police Service.  This past year, the Commission has dedicated a lot of their time as a collective body to improving working conditions for the employees of the Police Service by implementing and overseeing the construction of the new police building.

The current Commission Members are:

Steve Williams, Chairperson, Community Representative

Tanis Hill, Community Representative

Melba Thomas, SNEC Representative

Brenda Johnson, Community Representative

Luanne Martin,  Community Representative

Bob Johnson, SNEC Representative

Deneen Montour, Community Representative

Phil Monture, Negotiating Team Member


The Six Nations Police Commission has a direct line. If you have questions or concerns please contact Nancee at @ 519-445-4373 or